Viral Video Game Blog

Double R’s 1st Post!

Wut up people’s, the less-than-professional half of the mastercontrolcast here(gotta give the Chud man mad propz for gettin us goin!). I was just checkin the post he made about Bioshock 2….and, umm, yeah….I’m pretty wary myself too. Bioshock was like, my favorite game of 2007, in year where alot of hotness dropped(Halo3 and Portal, I’m lookin at U sons!), they have a lot to live up. I mean if we got some of the same peeps on the development team on board, maybe something special can happen again….but when 2K games are talkin multi sequels, I’m afraid they wanna start milkin before they even get to the farm!

So JC is spot on with the music analogy, but I’m a different beast of a hip-hop fan than he is, I takes my ish more seriously than most….don’t worry holmes, I don’t know too many heads who think Biggie’s 2nd is better than the 1st. But I gotta do a 180 and seriously disagree on the Nas comment…Illmatic, classic of course…It Was Written, pretty dang solid too…I Am, that’s where he started to drop off, it was so-so…Nastradamus, weeeeeaaaak….but he must’ve been hit with the reality stick after that, cuz Stillmatic was once again another classic, and everything after that has been extremely tight, I’d say an 8 or better(especially Hip Hop Is Dead)….but that’s just me, Chud man knows I’m way passionate about my hip-hop….I still die a little inside when I see what mainstream rap has become…oh well life goes on…..and cats on the underground tip are still makin it happen.

As I predicted last week, my moment of weakness came while at Target tonight, I picked up Killzone 2 and cannot wait sink my choppers into that bad boy….gotta get some stuff done around the crib this weekend, but I should be able to talk to it a bit for the show next week….later peoples!

March 7, 2009 - Posted by | Normal Stuffs | , , , , , , ,

1 Comment

  1. FIRST.

    L
    O
    L

    Comment by lurkerbelow | March 7, 2009


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

