Viral Video Game Blog

Oh XBOX360, I luv U…sometimes you don’t love me back :’-(

The Xbox360, an incredible gaming platform….pretty sweet library, the best online system of any of the consoles…can make any hardcore gamer all warm and tingly inside.  But all is not milk and honey in that land, one of the biggest black eyes to any console ever, the red ring of death has crept up in many a gamer’s lives. Jamie and myself included, microsoft was good enough to extend the original 1yr. warranty to 3yrs, not bad. Ahh, there’s the rub….see, I’ve got my newer 360(with HDMI), and according to microsoft, newer 360s should be fine and reliable, which it has been, so no complaints. But I’ve got an older one that I keep for, ahem, playing some games earlier than most….this keeps me outta warranty, so when that older box eventually red ringed on me, I was able to fix it, more than once. Then I notice this creep up on the blogs a couple months back, something about an error 74….and finally, I get hit with it…some cats are able to get around it, seems most don’t. It’s related to the GPU and the scaler chip in the 360, from what I’ve gathered, one of the two went belly up in my machine…..trust me, I’ve troubleshooted it much. So people’s, make sure your 360 is registered, if you have problems, take advantage of that warranty. Don’t let it discourage you from owning a great platform…I’m just a little depressed right now is all.

Im in ur xbox, stealin yer fun, muahahaha!

I'm in ur xbox, stealin yer fun, muahahaha!

May 18, 2009 - Posted by | Normal Stuffs | , , , ,

5 Comments

  1. I’m seriously knocking on a lot of wood. If this happens to me, I’m blaming you.

    :p

    Comment by lurkerbelow | May 18, 2009

  2. that would be the deathblow to my xbox. I’d go ps3 rill fast.

    Comment by lurkerbelow | May 18, 2009

  3. POSTING AGAIN BECAUSE ITS FUN KK.

    Comment by lurkerbelow | May 18, 2009

  4. I hear that….but as long as the 3yr warranty is good, you’re gold….funny, in about 3wks, my haxbox will be 3yrs old…so it’d be out of warranty, DOH!

    Comment by richieraw | May 18, 2009

  5. DON’T JINX ME DAMMIT

    Comment by lurkerbelow | May 18, 2009


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

