Viral Video Game Blog

2009-The year the console hated me

So about a month back, I reported on how a 360 died on me, now the red ring of death thing has been done to death, I have another 360, I’m back to awesome gaming, it’s all good. Now the PS3 on the other hand, is said to be very reliable, and there’s maybe a tenth of the percentage of PS3s that fail compared to 360……..my only question is, WHY THE HELL DID IT HAVE TO HAPPEN TO ME?!?! That’s right folks, late night post here, trying to trouble shoot the thing and no-go. I was gonna play some inFamous, had the disc in the machine, decide to watch some more of the PS3 E3 conference that I downloaded off the PSN….go to start the game, title screen, then ‘pew’…shuts off with a red light flashing. No matter what I do, same deal, turn on for a sec, ‘pew’, red light flash. The game’s stuck in the machine, now I gotta call Sony tomorrow, from what I’ve read online, I’m lookin at a 150$ repair fee since the warranty is only for a year I believe, and I’ve had it for 2. Christ that’s expensive, I can live without the games for a little while, but it’s my main movie machine(Bluray, DVD, downloads, etc.) I’ll keep you guys posted on what happens. *stares at the Wii, hoping it doesn’t break my heart too……rage building at an accelerated speed ,grrrr*

June 9, 2009 - Posted by | Normal Stuffs | , , ,

1 Comment

  1. OH NO duddddddee. :\

    Comment by lurkerbelow | June 9, 2009


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

