Viral Video Game Blog

Friday Night Horror Corner

Hello Fiends and welcome to the first of Friday night Horror Corner. I’m putting this up here because I know lots of you dream machines love your Horror movies as much as I do. I know you’re tired of finding a good title and getting all ready to watch it and all you see is bad computer gen movie effects and horrid acting. I’m tired of seeing nothing but bloody knives and T&A…well not that I’m tired of seeing T&A I’m just not so sure that directors know how to put it into a horror movies anymore.
So without further ado I’m going to tell you all about some GOOD horror movies. Horror movies made like they used to be made, movies that are made with suspense and fear in mind. The kind of movies that will put you to bed with the lights on

DeathWatch

DeathWatch

Deathwatch a film directed by Michael Bassett and released Nov of 2002 is a movie set in WW1 Western front. I am not going to ruin the movie for you I’m just going to tell you that it’s a war movie with a HUGE horror twist to it. This movie has everything suspense, blood, and absolute shock. The ending of this movie twisted me for a few days I had no idea it was coming like it did. Watch this movie and I guarantee you’ll love it if you don’t I’ll post pictures of me in a clown outfit.
For a real exciting night curl up on the couch turn off all the lights make some quesadillas and grab a six pack of mad elf beer. Throw this puppy in the dvd player and turn the surround system to 11. I’ll see you freaks and geeks next Friday.

June 12, 2009 - Posted by | The Horror Corner | , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

4 Comments

  1. Hmm a horror war film? What a weird genre! Sounds pretty intense.

    Comment by Jessica | June 16, 2009

  2. its AWESOME!

    Comment by atomiczombie79 | June 16, 2009

  3. I got my hands on this last weekend, haven’t seen it yet, but I look forward to it, especially with the recommended viewing conditions 😉

    Comment by richieraw | June 18, 2009

  4. anything in life is made better by quesadillas and mad elf beer.

    Comment by atomiczombie79 | June 18, 2009


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

