Viral Video Game Blog

DON’T RELY ON AUTOSAVES!

Wuz good my peoples…..as you can tell by my post title, I pulled a NOOBER….dunno if that’s a real word, but you get the idea. So I’m sittin here on a saturday with nothin to do, so let’s get in some Fallout 3! I got the perk that marks everything on the map, so I decide to hit up some spots that I haven’t seen yet. I’m still in the Point Lookout area, havin a good time, got about 4hrs in……go to leave a spot, and…….FREEZE….reload, FREEZE. Oh but my other saves work just fine, my autosave is jacked….problem is, my previous save is from 4 hrs before. Now I really should’ve known better, I think I was in a careless state since I was just doing side junk. Kids, don’t get careless, remember back in high school, they taught us to save our work every 15mins on computers, I say in big open world, exploring style games like this, save at least every 45mins. Now excuse me while I go jump off a building…..ok, that was a little excessive, I think I’ll drown my sorrows in some beer instead.

My autosave file is where his head used to be!

My 'autosave' file is where his head used to be!

July 18, 2009 - Posted by | Normal Stuffs | ,

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

