Viral Video Game Blog

Modern Warfare 2 Trailer on Monday Night Football

According to the USA Today, a legit newspaper unlike say the Philadelphia Daily Times (ZING), “developer Infinity Ward and publisher Activision have a new trailer set to debut during this week ‘s NBC’s Sunday Night Football broadcast of the game between the San Diego Chargers and Pittsburgh Steelers (8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT).”

Now, I don’t know about anyone else around here but I have Adrian Peterson on my fantasy football team (i’m in a pay league, this is not free kiddie stuff) so I’ll be watching that game for other reasons.  That’s actually neat though because I don’t see entirely enough games advertised on TV. Now someone could say that’s because I was mainlined into World of Warcraft and did not in fact watch any tv for a very dark year, but that’s a bit silly. But, really only the major video games are advertised. And yeah although this is a major release It’s nice to see it still happening in such a visible landscape. Here’s some gameplay from the E3 demo if you somehow managed to live on mars and not see this demo.

and now for the best Monday Night Football Intro ever, with Samuel Jackson. I’m hyped up for some Raiders vs Bronco’s and I don’t even care about EITHER team.

October 5, 2009 - Posted by | Normal Stuffs | ,

4 Comments

  1. great read! I can’t wait till Modern Warfare 2 comes out!

    Sincerly,
    Sodagod @ Modern Warfare 2 Forums

    Comment by Modern Warfare 2 Forums | October 18, 2009

  2. yeah, the trailer looks awesome!

    Comment by lurkerbelow | October 19, 2009

  3. Hi,

    I just joined this site, because i have a burning question!

    Last month I bought a Wii!!! Yeah!

    I want to play backup wii games. How do I need to Wii Ombouwen?

    Thank you in advance for your replies and help!!

    Jannes

    Comment by jannesschilderszoon | November 5, 2009

  4. Sorry, no clue what that is.

    Comment by lurkerbelow | November 10, 2009


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

