Viral Video Game Blog

Double R’s Top 10 Games of 2009

It’s the end of the year people. All the big titles that were gonna be released for 09′ have come out. It’s that awesome time of year where hopefully we get some extra time to spend with our family and friends, but also enjoy some quality gaming time.
Man, it’s been a heck of a year for gaming. For me personally as well, I mean, I got to feel the sting of a PS3 and an Xbox360 dying on me, which really sucks cuz I show so much care for my systems. But I kept on truckin and was able to play most of the awesome stuff I wanted to this year. There’s still a bunch of titles that I haven’t played or barely spent time with, though I’d like to. This list is the stuff I got to play through or spent enough time with to know they’re my favorites this year. You can say it’s in order, the best being no. 1 of course. All these are great and deserve some kind of attention when you guys get the chance.

1. Uncharted 2: Among Thieves (PS3)

-Probably the best cinematic adventure I’ve ever played, so many memorable moments.

2. Batman: Arkham Asylum (Xbox360, PS3, PC)

-A comic book super hero game that kept me engrossed from beginning to end. I even wanna play it again!

3. Modern Warfare 2 (Xbox360, PS3, PC)

-Incredibly exciting, like being in an awesome summer action blockbuster, without the corny stuff in between!

4. Assassin’s Creed 2 (Xbox360, PS3)

-Part one was an awesome skeleton to a great title to come. They actually built an interesting game and world that I love getting lost in.

5. Halo 3: ODST (Xbox360)

-It’s Halo, man we love Halo around here. The fun and shooting strategy this invokes just doesn’t get old.

6. Shadow Complex (Xbox360)

-A 15$ downloadable game that kept me sucked in and having fun a lot longer than a lot of 60$ games.

7. Killzone 2 (PS3)

-Intense….makes me feel like I’m in a real war.

8. New Super Mario Bros. Wii (Wii)

-It’s side scrolling Mario! ’nuff said!

9. God Of War Collection (PS3)

-It’s the same awesome God of War games from the PS2 cleaned up for HiDef. The PS2 versions were like old DVD picture quality, this is remastered Blu-Ray baby!

10. Rachet & Clank Future: A Crack in Time (PS3)

-The classic 3D platforming series still holds it’s own….and looks damn good doing it.

December 2, 2009 - Posted by | Normal Stuffs | , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

1 Comment

  1. Man, that’s a hella good list for a year. What a great year of gaming.

    Comment by lurkerbelow | December 7, 2009


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

