Viral Video Game Blog

Jessica’s Christmas recap

Well since everyone else is talking about what they got from Santa, I might as well chime in too.

My big toy this year was an iPod Touch, which is seriously cool. The Mr. is going to get an iPhone in a few months (weeks, if he can’t hold out that long) and he didn’t want me to feel jealous using my old non-smart, noob phone. But since I can’t break my Verizon contract for more than a year, he got the iPod so I can still download apps, listen to tunes, and surf the innerwebs. I love it! I hate talking on the phone anyway, so now I can just email people from anywhere.

I’m also very excited about Zelda Spirit Tracks for the DS. I’ve already started playing and I love it. One of my top 5 games (on any console) is probably Zelda Phantom Hourglass, and so far Spirit Tracks is very similar. I’ll do a full GBU review once I put in a few more game hours, but I think it’s going to be heavy on the Good and light on the Ugly.

One of Santa’s elves also gifted us New Super Mario Bros Wii. It still has the classic Mario feel, but with a modern spin. I like that Jamie and I can play together, even though the gameplay suffers a bit. We have a tendency to bounce off each other’s heads… right into a fiery pit. But it’s fun nonetheless and I can see us picking it up again this weekend for round 2.

I think that’s it as far as electronics go, and I’m sure you don’t want to hear about all the girly things I got from Santa. Suffice to say, Santa was very kind to me this year and I couldn’t be happier. Hope your holidays were great as well. Happy 2010!

January 7, 2010 - Posted by | Normal Stuffs

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

