Viral Video Game Blog

GBU DLC Review for Heavy Rain (The Taxidermist) (PS3)

I know I know….dang Rich, you sure are doing alot of DLC reviews instead of full game reviews lately. Ever since I got back into the 360 mod scene I’ve been playing mucho games, just not enough time to finish them. Anyway, Sony gave away the first Heavy Rain DLC to the cats who pre-ordered the game. I really dig Heavy Rain so I’m taking my time with it and a review will come soon. Here’s my thoughts on Heavy Rain Chonicles 1:The Taxidermist. 8/10

The Good – This chapter pits you into one of the main character’s shoes. I’m not sure whether to assume it takes place before the main game or not. Anyway, she’s a news reporter, your assignment is to interview someone who’s a prime suspect in the Origami Murders, the major key to Heavy Rain’s plot line. No one’s home, so you do a little breaking in to do some “research”….what ensues are some of the creepiest, tense, edge of my seat moments that I’ve had in all of gaming. For 5 bux, it’s a little pricey, but what an experience I had. I could describe more of what happens, but it would take away from the mystery, tension, and in the end, fun, that I had going through this. If you’re REALLY into Heavy Rain, which I am, it’s definitely worth it.

The Bad – My first time through, it took me maybe 20 mins., which is pretty short. This can be completed in less time than that. But you might wanna go back and see the different outcomes.

The Ugly – The demo for Heavy Rain is a lot longer. Well, a demo is supposed to make you want the game….but still, kinda lame.

March 5, 2010 - Posted by | Good Bad and the Ugly - Game Reviews | , , ,

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

