Viral Video Game Blog

Starcraft 2 Beta Experience – Or how I learned to be beaten by 12 Year olds

Last Night was fun, not only was I crapped on by my errrrday hell, I was given the wonderful fun of getting my butt handed to me in the Starcraft 2 beta by 12 year olds name PWNZORSRUS and LAWLURMOMISMYWIFEY.

The first thing you notice is that the graphics look really really good. Blizzard continued with their whole cartoony look with over sized shoulders (we will get bored of this blizzard..just not right now).  However things have edges! and Vibrant Color! And Details, OH MY! The game play is still there, if you play an rts this is no different. The thing is there is a counter to everything in a 1:1 scenario. Problem is…

The other people, because the beta is only multiplayer. And fuck those mmo-wow-kid types. The ones WHO HAVE TO BEAT YOU IN EVERYTHING AND MUST GO FASTER FASTER FASTER MOAR MONSTER DRINKS. I play and do my thing, quickly, but not that quickly. So I lost. A lot.
I’ll be excited for the single player game, and campaign modes. That will be fun. but multiplayer. Nah. Not my cup of team brother.

Starcraft 2 will be released on July 27, 2010

May 26, 2010 - Posted by | Normal Stuffs | , , , , ,

6 Comments

  1. not even if it was multiplayin with me broseph!

    Comment by atomiczombie79 | May 26, 2010

  2. lol, yeah it’s the same here. You should check out the user map settings games they have going on now. Tower defense, zergling rush, etc… Lots of fun.

    Comment by Sarah | May 28, 2010

  3. Thanks! I should. I got destroyed pretty heartily the other night.

    Comment by lurkerbelow | May 28, 2010

  4. There are three others I play with so if you ever want to join let me know, my ign is luna.

    Comment by Sarah | May 28, 2010

  5. Not sure how to look you up that way? You have to know battlenet email address right?

    Comment by lurkerbelow | May 28, 2010

  6. Oh you’re right, they change it. Can you see my email from the comments I leave here? If so, that’s the email address I used.

    Comment by Sarah | May 29, 2010


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

