Viral Video Game Blog

Killzone 3 Trailer Afterthoughts – is a new combat system neccessary?

Should I give a damn about this game? You’re changing the mechanic’s already? Now I don’t always ascribe to the hype going on, I was told about the game being touted as a “halo killer” about 3 years post release (not really that long just sayin’), but sometimes the haters are right.While Killzone 2 was an enjoyable experience in that it was intense, graphically pleasing, a lot of engaging storyline stuff, I ultimately put it down due to tear out my eyes boredom. This is not to say the game is not a 90, or a 100, but that I grew tired fast.  To put this all together I actually enjoyed the first Killzone more than kz2. Shocking as that may seem to “double r”.

Video HERE: http://www.viddler.com/simple_on_site/7deb36f

Maybe I totally am taking ALL of this the wrong way but…the question I am going to raise after watching this is, did you really need to add that change to the combat system. A slow moving melee (shudder) attack? Are they somehow blurring the world of Fallout 3 with the VATS system and the Call of Duty Series. I’m going to toss out an insult, be in one of those friendly I love you but I’m still a little pissed at you insults but…Killzone 2 = A Call of Duty Expansion. INNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNN SPAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAACE.

June 3, 2010 - Posted by | Normal Stuffs | , , ,

4 Comments

  1. I’m old now, not alot shocks me anymore. I just thought the first game sucked….to each is own as I always say. My beef with this new one, and pretty much anything coming out soon? 3D….I ain’t buying a new tv just for that. Remember that lady who almost knocked you down for a 3D demo 🙂

    Comment by richieraw | June 3, 2010

  2. That ok rich, you can have a wrong opinion sometimes.

    Comment by lurkerbelow | June 4, 2010

  3. Likewise 😉

    Comment by richieraw | June 4, 2010

  4. Seriously though, I was harsh….I still wanna give that game a chance, got it at home. I just need all these current games to die down so I can hook the PS2 back up…….Killzone 1, looks better than most Wii games, I’m sure that’s an opinion you can get behind 🙂

    Comment by richieraw | June 4, 2010


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

