Viral Video Game Blog

Lego Harry Potter: The best game I’ve played all summer (6 days)

I’m going to fanboi big time right now. I love the lego video games.  Yes, even Lego Batman with it’s massive flaws and stupidly dumb and hard puzzles. Here’s an example of my love. I loved it like I enjoy punching babies.

I’m kidding. I don’t punch babies……I KICK THEM IN THE FACE. BOOYA.

Lego moving to Harry Potter as it’s Series was something that it should have explored before Batman whose flaw was  really that there was no story everyone was uniquely familiar with. With Harry Potter you have to lived in a basement with a psychopathic killer who didn’t allow you any light,  no access to the Internet, and certanly not Tim Horton’s Coffee – YOURE DRINKING FOLGERS CHOICE BITCH – to not know the story lines. We’re not even out of the First Movies and we’re finding outselves going oo and “awe” so much that we’ve run through 3 barf bags with a 4th on Standby. The biggest difference I’d have to sayis really utilizing your wands to a great effect. While this may be a pain in the arse at times, sometimes you just want to roll through everything, it makes you WANT to see what things you discover. In a video game, that kind of depth and especially the enjoyment of that depth is just not there. You really feel like you’re a little wizard and that is exactly what will make fans go Lady GaGa over this game. Nevermind the top notch graphics that remind me of…gasp…GEARS OF WAR WTF!?…running around Hogwarts (SO AMAZING SQUEEE), or the quality puzzles and, the childlike fun of the cut-scenes along with game play this game has everything I wanted it to have and more.

I will add a caveat, we’re about 4 hours into the game so there are chances it could go all SuperMario Brothers (see: SUCKS) again, but I’m hoping not. Even still, if it does I still had a great first four hours that I’ve not had since Halo ODST. Go out and buy this game immediately my fellow wizards.

Lego Harry Potter is Released June 29th available on All platforms (including the wii)

June 27, 2010 - Posted by | Normal Stuffs | , , , , , ,

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

